After School Classes

ART CLUBS

Our fun creative Art Clubs are catered to primary age children from 5 to 12 year of age. These are hands-on activities working with a wide range of 2D and 3D media, learning fun new techniques and processes, and discovering the work of different artists and art movements. Educational and fun! A finished art piece every session.

Group sizes – max of 20 participants per session.

Sessions run for 1 hour ( afterschool sessions), 1.5 hours ( school holidays) and 2 hours ( Sat classes), and are hands-on experiences. 
After school classes - MONDAYS, WEDNESDAY, THURSDAY - 3.45 to 4.45pm
SATURDAY - 9.00 to 11.00am
Within School Terms only

$17 per session
$150 per 10 week term (One class per week for a period of 10 weeks)
$25 Saturday Ceramics (One class per Saturday)
$207 Saturday Ceramics 9 week course (One class per Saturday)

TERM 2 Programs.......

ART CLUB - After school

WEEK 1 - Wed 19th/ Thurs 20th April - Collagraphs (Printmaking)

WEEK 2 - Mon 24th April / Wed 26th April/ Thurs 27th April - Slabs ( Clay)

WEEK 3 - Mon 1st/ Wed 3rd/ Thurs 4th May -  Drawing

WEEK 4 - Mon 8th/ Wed 10th / Thurs 11th May - Free time

WEEK 5 - Mon 15th/ Wed 17th / Thurs 18th May -  Mural Art ( group work)

WEEK 6 - MOn 22nd / Wed 24th / Thurs25th May - Artist of the Week

WEEK 7  - Mon 29th/ Wed 31st May/ Thurs 1st June - Clay Sculpture

WEEK 8 - Mon 5th June/ Wed 7th/ Thurs 8th June - Weaving

WEEK 9 - Mon 12th/ Wed 14th/ Thurs 15th JUne - Free Time

WEEK 10 - Mon 19th / Wed 21st / Thurs 22nd June - Tie Dye

 

ART CLUB - Saturday Ceramics

Term 2 Program

Sat 22nd April - Basic Techniques - Pinch Pots

Sat 29th April - Basic Techniques - Slabs

Sat 6th May - Basic Techniques - Coils

Sat 13th May - Basic Techniques - 3D form

Sat 20th May - Relief Wallhanging

Sat 27th May  - Pinch Pot Poodles

Sat 3rd June - Hundertwasser Tile

Sat 10th June - Hanging Planter

Sat 17th June - Nature Wreaths

Order By: